🇫🇮Finland · Turku University of Applied Sciences
Bachelor of Engineering - Energy and Electrical Engineering (Rolling Applications)
Bachelor's · On Campus · On Campus · 4 years · Intakes: January
Updated 24 August 2026
Tuition Fee: €12,000Deadline: ASAPIELTS: 6.0 bandLocation: Turku, Finland
At a glance
Key Highlights
Tuition Fee
€12,000
৳1,712,880 BDT
Application Fee
€100
Deadline
ASAP
Apply early
Location
Kupittaa Campus, Turku
Programme Link
View Programme
Official Turku UAS site
At a glance
Basic Information
Course NameEnergy and Electrical Engineering, Bachelor of Engineering
LevelBachelor's
Course TypeFull Time
Campus ModeOn Campus
Duration4 years (240 ECTS)
IntakesJanuary
DisciplineEnergy Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Renewables & Smart Energy Systems
Eligibility
Academic Requirements
School-Leaving Requirement (Main)
- A recognised foreign upper-secondary qualification that provides eligibility for higher-education study in the country where it was completed is required
- Bangladeshi HSC, Alim and comparable qualifications may establish general Bachelor’s eligibility, subject to Turku UAS verification of the final certificate, transcript and required application documents
Note
General eligibility does not guarantee admission. Turku UAS must receive and verify all required documents and selection evidence before admission can be confirmed.
Tests
Standardized Test Requirement
For the January 2027 Rolling Admission, Bangladeshi applicants can use SAT or OMPT. SAT requires 400 in Reading and Writing and 400 in Mathematics. OMPT requires at least 55%; the OMPT and English results must be available to Turku UAS by 17 September 2026.
Language
English Proficiency Requirements
| Test | Overall Score | Minimum per Band |
|---|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | 6.0 band | Not specified |
| TOEFL iBT | 60 old scale / 3.5 new scale | Not specified |
| PTE Academic | 55 | Not specified |
Notes
- Turku UAS accepts IELTS Academic 6.0 band, TOEFL iBT 60 for tests taken before 21 January 2026 or 3.5 on the new scale for later tests, and PTE Academic 55, together with other published alternatives. No separate IELTS minimum for individual bands is stated.
- Applicants using OMPT must provide accepted English evidence by the published deadline. A separate English certificate is not required when admission is based on the SAT selection method.
Waiver: Not Available.
Funding
Scholarships
Turku UAS offers a EUR 1,000 Early Bird discount on first-year tuition for eligible rolling-admission students who accept the offer within 14 days and pay within 30 days. Continuing tuition-paying students may also qualify for Finnish-language YKI scholarships, including a EUR 4,000 tuition refund after a previous EUR 11,000–12,000 payment, subject to the published language and study-right conditions.
Good to know
Remarks & Additional Information
- Apply ASAP. January rolling admission generally runs from 1 June until places fill or 15 September.
- The supplied older URL now redirects to Energy and Electrical Engineering, the programme’s current official title.
- The 240-ECTS degree covers electrical energy systems, renewables, electric drives, energy management and markets, plus a 30-ECTS internship and 15-ECTS thesis.
- Campus study is full time. Finland study-permit applicants need admission, compliant insurance, EUR 9,600 living funds for one year and any unpaid tuition.
Ready to apply for the Bachelor of Engineering - Energy and Electrical Engineering?
Get clear guidance on eligibility, SAT/OMPT, English
evidence, documents, tuition, and scholarships.
